START is a two-day program that occurs during the summer and is required for you to attend if you are entering Oregon State in the fall or summer term. You will need to attend both days and on-campus housing accommodations are offered, but it is not required for you to stay on campus during START.

At START you will:

  • Meet with advisors
  • Register for your fall term courses
  • Tours your residence hall and learn about what to expect
  • Meet other new students and hear from a current student’s experience
  • Learn about what it means to be part of the OSU Community
  • Take care of any business you still need to prepare for fall term

Dates for 2017 are:

Off-Site Programs

  • June 10 or June 11: San Jose, California
  • June 17: Honolulu, Hawaii

Programs On Campus

  • Monday, June 26- Tuesday, June 27
  • Thursday, June 29-Friday, June 30
  • Thursday, July 6- Friday, July 7
  • Sunday, July 9- Monday, July 10
  • Thursday, July 13- Friday, July 14
  • Monday, July 17- Tuesday, July 18
  • Thursday, July 20- Friday, July 21
  • Monday, July 24- Tuesday, July 25
  • Thursday, July 27- Friday, July 28
  • Monday, August 28- Tuesday, August 29
  • Monday, September 18: you will need to attend this session only if you are unavailable to attend any of the above sessions.